Find Posts By Topic

International Special Review District Board announces annual election results

The annual election for the International Special Review District Board was held on Tuesday, November 16, 2010. Two positions were up for election this year.

The results are as follows: Bill Lee won Position #3 for a District business person, property owner or employee.  Julia Park won Position #5 for an At Large seat. New Board member Ms. Park will begin her term in December. Mr. Lee will serve his second term beginning in December.                                                                                                                                          

The special character of the International District is recognized and protected by City Ordinance.  In 1973, the International Special Review District Board was created to preserve, protect and enhance the cultural, economic and historical qualities of the District.  The Board is composed of seven members – five elected by the Chinatown International District community and two appointed by the Mayor.  Board members’ terms are for two years and members may serve up to two consecutive terms.

The current board members are Brien Chow, Misun Chung Gerrick, Robert Ha, Bill Lee, Rich Murakami (vice-chair), Josh Osborne-Klein (Chair),  and Marvin Rosete.