Find Posts By Topic

Ballard Avenue Landmark District announces results of annual election

The annual election for the Ballard Avenue Landmark District Board was held by mail, with ballots tabulated on the afternoon of Wednesday, December 1. Four positions were up for election. The results are as follows:

  • Joseph Herrin won Position #1 for Property Owner.
  • Tommy Patrick won Position #4 for Property Owner or Business Person.
  • Mark Durall won Position #6 for Property Owner or Business Person.*
  • Angela Economou won Position #7 for Property Owner.*

The Ballard Avenue Landmark District is a nationally recognized historic district established in 1976 to commemorate the neighborhood’s unique place in Ballard’s history. The Board is composed of seven members – five elected by the Ballard Avenue Landmark District community and two appointed by the Mayor. Board member terms are typically for two years.

*Due to the postponement of the 2020 election, terms #6 and #7 will be only one year long to retain staggered term limits. 

The newly elected candidates start their terms in January 2022. Outgoing Board members are: Brandon Peterson and Max Genereaux.